Vice-Chair Seyarto, Kelly

Members Gabriel, Jesse Kalra, Ash Kiley, Kevin Maienschein, Brian Quirk-Silva, Sharon Wicks, Buffy

00 400

California State Assembly

HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT



DAVID CHIU CHAIR

## AGENDA

Tuesday, June 22, 2021 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 4202

## Proposed Consent

7.	SB 438	Laird	Redevelopment: enforceable obligations: City of Atascadero.
HEARD IN FILE ORDER			
1. 2.	SB 8 SB 290	Skinner Skinner	Housing Crisis Act of 2019. Density Bonus Law: qualifications for incentives or concessions: student housing for lower income students: moderate-income persons and families: local government constraints.
3.	SB 9	Atkins	Housing development: approvals.
4. 5. 6.	SB 10 SB 477 SB 478	Wiener Wiener Wiener	Planning and zoning: housing development: density. General plan: annual report. Planning and Zoning Law: housing development projects.
8.	SB 678	Rubio	Unaccompanied Women Experiencing Homelessness Act of 2021.
9.	SB 728	Hertzberg	Density Bonus Law: purchase of density bonus units by nonprofit housing organizations.

We encourage the public to provide written testimony before the hearing by visiting the Committee website at https://ahcd.assembly.ca.gov and following the Submit Position Letters instructions. Please note that any written testimony submitted to the committee is considered public comment and may be read into the record or reprinted.

Due to ongoing COVID-19 safety considerations, including guidance on physical distancing, seating for this hearing will be very limited for press and for the public. All are encouraged to watch the hearing from its live stream on the Assembly's website at https://www.assembly.ca.gov/todaysevents

The Capitol will be open for attendance of this hearing, but the public is strongly encouraged to participate via the web portal, Remote Testimony Station, or phone. Any member of the public attending a hearing in the Capitol will need to wear a mask at all times while in the building. We encourage the public to monitor the committee's website for updates.

Chief Consultant Lisa Engel

Senior Consultant Steve Wertheim

> **Consultant** Sandra Nakagawa Hersh Gupta

Committee Secretary Despina Demas

State Capitol, PO BOX 942849 (916) 319-2085 FAX: (916) 319-3182